Since November 30, 1971.

2016 Young Journalist of the Year

Bridget Judd, of ABC Warrnambool, was named the Melbourne Press Club’s 2016 Young Journalist of the Year.

Highly Commended

Monique Hore of The Herald Sun.

Other finalists

Reid Butler (A Current Affair/Nine Network); Monique Hore (Herald Sun
Cassie Zervos (Herald Sun)


Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $75 for journalists, $95 for associate members and $30 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.