Since November 30, 1971.



If there are more than 200 matches, only the first 200 are displayed here.

2016 Student Journalist of the Year

Tess Ikonomou of Monash University has won the 2016 Student Journalist of the Year Award.

Read More

AAP Medianet - 16 March 2017

Radio appointments, the Castlemaine Festival, World Sleep Day - read up on the week's media industry news.

Read More

Television pioneer Dan Webb dies

Television pioneer and spaghetti farm reporter Dan Webb has died, aged 92.

Read More

Cartoonist Bill Leak dies, aged 61

Cartoonist Bill Leak has died in hospital of a suspected heart attack.

Read More

Former MPC President Noel Tennison dies

Veteran journalist, raconteur, PR maestro and former Melbourne Press Club president Noel Tennison has died after a short illness.

Read More

Trevor Grant, sports writer and humanitarian, dies

Trevor Grant, one of the finest sports journalists of his generation and a relentless advocate for refugees, has died after a two-year battle with cancer.  

Read More

AAP Medianet - 2 March 2017

New weather man for ABC News Breakfast; Seb Costello heads to Europe 

Read More

AAP Medianet - 23 February 2017

New editorial staff for NITV, Fairfax and AAP NZ

Read More

Facebook to fact-check and adapt standards

Facebook signals change in approach to moderation and misinformation.

Read More

AAP Medianet - 16 February 2017

Goodsir leaves Sydney Morning Herald

Read More

81-90 out of 116 results.

Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $85 for journalists, $110 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.