2010 Quill awards overview

The 2010 Quill Awards dinner was held at the Crown Palladium on 1 April 2011, acknowledging the best Victorian journalism of the past year.

Among the highlights of the night, Herald Sun Deputy Editor Jill Baker won the Monash University Gold Quill for a very personal account of her battle with breast cancer, Nine Network commentator Laurie Oakes took out the Graham Perkin Australian Journalist of the Year Award and Geoff Wilkinson of the Herald Sun received the Melbourne Press Club Lifetime Achievement Award. 

2010 Quills in the media

Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $85 for journalists, $110 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.