2017 Quills: Regional and Rural Journalism

Tyla Harrington, Andrew Mole, Ivy Wise and Luke Hemer of The Riverine Herald won the 2017 Regional and Rural Journalism Quill for 'Murder on the Murray'.

Highly Commended

Charlotte King (ABC Ballarat) for 'The Royal Commission and the Christian Brothers'

Other finalists

Kellie Lazzaro (ABC Gippsland) for 'MP quits Nats over gambling, debt and depression'
Nigel McNay (The Border Mail) 'What becomes of the broken-hearted?'

Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $85 for journalists, $110 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.