Since November 30, 1971.

2020 Perkin and Gordon finalists announced

The Melbourne Press Club has released the shortlists for the 2020 Perkin and Gordon journalism awards.

For more than 40 years, the Graham Perkin Australian Journalist of the Year award has been the most coveted prize in Australian journalism.

The award honours the memory of celebrated Age editor Graham Perkin and includes a $10,000 cash prize.

See the Perkin Award finalists

The Harry Gordon Australian Sports Journalist of the Year award recognises excellence in sports journalism across all codes and all regions of Australia.

The award honours the memory of Harry Gordon, one of the greatest war correspondents, sports writers and newspaper editors of his generation. The winner receives a $7,500 prize provided by the Melbourne Press Club.

See the Gordon Award finalists



2020 Quill Awards finalists

Quills Dinner bookings

Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $85 for journalists, $110 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.