Enter the Graham Perkin Australian Journalist of the Year award

THE GRAHAM PERKIN AUSTRALIAN JOURNALIST OF THE YEAR is the most coveted prize in Australian journalism. The winner receives a $20,000 prize, a certificate and permanent recognition for excellence.

The Perkin is independently administered by the Melbourne Press Club, which appoints the judges. The award is sponsored by The Age and Virgin Australia.

The award will be presented at the 2016 Quill Awards for Excellence in Victorian Journalism at Crown Palladium on 17 March 2017.


Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $85 for journalists, $110 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.