Harry Gordon Australian Sports Journalist of the Year: Finalists announced

The Melbourne Press Club is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2016 Harry Gordon Australian Sports Journalist of the Year Award. The national prize recognises excellence in sports journalism across all codes and media.

This year's finalists are:

Greg Baum, The Age

Bruce McAvaney, Seven Network

Will Swanton, The Australian

Caroline Wilson, The Age

The winner will be announced at the Quill Awards dinner at Melbourne's Crown Palladium on Friday 17 March 2017 after an introduction by judging panel chair Neil Mitchell.

The prize is provided by the Melbourne Press Club with the support of Virgin Australia.

To see information about last year's winner, click here.


Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $85 for journalists, $110 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.