Life Members

Bernard Teague received a life membership at the 2018 Quill awards. Photo Mat Lynn

The Board of the Melbourne Press Club from time to time confers the special honour of Life Membership on individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to the work of the Club or to journalism.


Mark Baker Laurie Oakes
Peter Bartlett David Poulton
Jim Clarke Mike Richards
Claude Forell Michael Rowland
Steve Harris Mike Smith
Pat Hayes Bernard Teague
Ian Henderson John Trevorrow
Sue Henderson Michael Venus
Bob Kearsley Sally White
Neil Mitchell  


Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $85 for journalists, $110 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.