Since November 30, 1971.

Save the date: 2021 Quill Awards

The Melbourne Press Club's annual awards night will be held on 18 March 2022.

Celebrate the best in Victorian and Australian journalism with us as we announce the 2021 Quill Award recipients, as well as the Perkin, Gordon, and Student Journalist award winners.

Register your expression of interest in a seat or table by emailing


Entries for The Quill Awards for Excellence in Victorian Journalism, Graham Perkin Australian Journalist of the Year, and Harry Gordon Australian Sports Journalist of the Year open on 3 December 2021. Find out more.

Entries for the  Student Journalist of the Year Award, supported by  the Judith Neilson Institute for Journalism and Ideas, are already open. Click here for more information.

Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $85 for journalists, $110 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.