Since November 30, 1971.

Entries for the 2021 Graham Perkin Australian Journalist of the Year open on Friday 3 December 2021.

Enter the Perkin Award

For more than 40 years, the Perkin Award has been the most coveted prize in Australian journalism, recognising the most outstanding individual working in all media. The award honours the memory of celebrated Age editor Graham Perkin and includes a $10,000 cash prize.


This award is proudly sponsored by:


About Graham Perkin


Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $85 for journalists, $110 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.