Thank you everyone for your involvement in the 2021 Quill Awards. We will announce the opening of entries for the 2022 award later this year.

See the 2021 winners

View photos from the 2021 Quills Dinner

With over 30 categories open to all Victorian journalists, the Quills celebrate everyone in the industry.

The Quill Awards for Excellence in Victorian Journalism are the premier media awards in Victoria. Established by the Melbourne Press Club in 1995 with 10 awards, the Quills now celebrate the best work in over 30 categories across all media.

The best category winner is selected as the Gold Quill winner, receiving a $7,500 prize.

Entrants must have been employed by a media organisation that is based in Victoria or conducts substantial publishing or broadcasting activities in Victoria at the time the work was published. They must work primarily in Victoria or have been sent from Victoria on an interstate or overseas assignment for a Victorian media organisation.


About the Quills


Apply to join the Melbourne Press Club

Membership is $85 for journalists, $110 for associate members and $40 for students.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with all our events, announcements and special offers.